Black Panther 2: Every song featured in the Marvel movie

Black Panther: Wakandaorever has finally appeared on screens after years of waiting. When the original Marvel movie was released in 2018, it was widely appreciated for its action-packed sequences, stunning visuals, exciting story, and of course, music.

The film’s songs topped several charts, and the album, sponsored by Kendrick Lamar, won two Grammy Awards and an Academy Award. The soundtrack included some great songs like All Stars by Kendrick Lamar and SZA, salvation By Zacari, Babes Wodumo and pray for me Written by Kendrick Lamar and The Weeknd.

Looking at the track record, there were a lot of expectations from the soundtrack for Black Panther: Wakandaorever, and it didn’t disappoint. Here are all the details about the movie album.

Black Panther: Wakandaorever Soundtrack

Disney has released details of all the tracks that appeared in the movie. The soundtrack consists of 19 songs by some of the big names in the music industry. The album was composed and produced by Ludwig Göransson, who has already won two Grammys, two Emmys and an Academy Award to his name.

Here are all the songs appearing on Black Panther: Wakandaorever:

  • They want it, but no – Toby Nygwe,at Nygwe
  • La Vida – Snow Tha Product, E-40
  • Back for You –ireboy DML
  • Love and Loyalty (Believe) – DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna, Busiswa
  • Alone – Burning Boy
  • No Woman No Cry – Tems
  • Arpolis Bajo El Mar – Vivier Quintana, Marie Advertencia Lerica

  • Con La Brisa” – Ludwig, Ludwig Goranson
  • separator – storm
  • Lift me up – Rihanna
  • Laayli ‘kuxa’ano’one – Adn Maya Colectivo, Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik
  • Limoncello – OG DAYV, the future
  • Anya Memiri – CKay, PinkPantheress
  • Wake up – a bloody civilian, Rima
  • Pantera –aith, Rima
  • Geely – DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphila, Young Stunna, Busiswa
  • Inframundo – Blue Rojo
  • No Digas Mi Nombre – Calle x Vida,oudeqush
  • Mi Pueblo – Guadalupe de Jesús Chan Poot

The audio clip received a positive response

On October 28, Rihanna’s song from the soundtrack, raise me UpIt was released and is already topping the charts in many countries. At the time of writing, the track is number two on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in the US and has garnered over 30 million views on YouTube. What made the song even more special was that it was Rihanna’s first single in over six years.

Over 40 international artists have been featured on Black Panther: Wakandaorever Soundtrack, with recordings in Lagos, Nigeria, Mexico City, London and Los Angeles. According to Marvel, the film will feature the work of “more than 250 musicians, two orchestras, two choirs and more than 40 vocalists.”

Speaking of the soundtrack, Goranson said, “Ryan (director) and I talked about the importance of creating an immersive journey of sound and sound. If we used a song in the movie, we wanted it to be the whole song, and to be connected to the story.”

Objectively speaking, we wanted to move the audience from sadness to celebration. When you listen to the soundtrack, you can close your eyes and relive the movie experience. That was the intention.”

What are your thoughts on the soundtrack for Black Panther: Wakandaorever? Tell us in the comments section.

Related Articles

Back to top button