What does “other Snapchatters” mean on Snapchat?

Snapchat is one of the most used social media platforms around the world. It is evolving day by day by introducing new features in every update. The app helps you to put a photo or video as a story on the platform which makes it only available for 24 hours. Then it will disappear.

You can also see who viewed your stories. But lately, the phrase “other Snapchatters” has left people confused. If you also noticed such a term, do not worry, you are not alone. After some searching, we finally came to know the meaning of the term.

In this article, we will tell you what “other Snapchatters” mean.

What does “other Snapchatters” mean?

When you write a story on Snapchat, you only expect your friends to view your story. But, there may be cases where you see a list of people under “Other Snapchatters” who viewed your story. So what does that mean?

They mean “other Snapchatters” App users who have viewed your story but are not currently following you. But, you must be wondering how they viewed your story even if they didn’t follow you back. Well, there are some reasons behind that. Below is an explanation of some of them.

1. The user has blocked you

People who have blocked you after viewing your Story will appear as ‘Other Snapchatters’ in the Story Watchers list.

Keep in mind that “other Snapchat user” only appears if the person who blocked you has already seen your story, i.e. they blocked you after seeing your story.

Therefore, people who have blocked you on Snapchat will not appear in the list of regular/regular viewers. These Snapchat users will be included under ‘Other Snapchatters’.

2. You haven’t added the person as a friend on Snapchat

Snapchat has stated that “other Snapchatters” will include users who have viewed your Story but have not yet been added as a friend. On the other hand, your Snapchat friends will be seen as regular viewers of your story.

3. The person removed you as a friend

The third type of people in the “Other Snapchatters” list are the people you were friends with on Snapchat but unfriended after viewing your Story.

If someone has unfriended you on Snapchat, you will see their name under “Other Snapchatters”.

These are some of the scenarios where you see “other Snappchat users” in your Snapchat Stories. I hope this article helped you. In case you have any doubts, let us know in the comments section below. We will be glad to assist you.